Dukes of Awesome


Remember that time you ran into your ex? Yeah, like that. by errantremark
November 9, 2009, 5:07 pm
Filed under: Bills Obsession, bitterness, linking it up, that was random

Hey….yeah…long time….

Oh, I’m good…good…how are you? Oh, jinx! haha, no you go first…

Oh, not so good, huh? Oh, I’m sorry. Oh, I see you got a new man in your life. Is he nice?

….

Oh, he is nice? Wow, that’s kind of surprising actually. Why? Oh, well, you know how those jock-y receiver-y types are – you never know when they’re gonna blow!

/SLAP

Ow, geez, sorry, sore subject. So, have you been going out long? No? Well, if he’s so nice, I’m sure you’re ready to move on to the next level. Why are you making that face….no? Oh, it’s just a rebound fling, is that what you’re saying? 😉

No, I don’t think you want me back. I mean, why would you? I was only devoted to you for, what, 25 years. No, I’m not being a smart ass.

Hah! It’ll take more than a muscle-bound boy toy to make me jealous. You like me for my personality, remember?

So you have kids yet?

/smack!

OW! Okay, okay, sore subject. Well look, I can’t say I’m ready to make a big play, but, you know, if you ever want to talk – yeah – oh, yeah, we should definitely do coffee sometime. Soon.

….

Okay, well, can I get your number? Yeah…I got a new phone. Okay, yeah, I’ll facebook you.

Wait, seriously, can I get your number? No? Arrrgh. Well, at least we’ll always have the rink…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

