Dukes of Awesome


A plea from a Duke…. by buckybrooks

I own a Buffalo Bills short bus.

A former 1988 Chevy short bus, now converted into a rolling tailgate machine, complete with a TV, ample tailgate space, and a hood signed by Paul Pusluzny.  Purchased in the spring, the thought of tailgating in it come fall had been the last thing in my head before sleep, and the first thing I thought about when I woke up.

But alas, nothing ever comes easy these days…

A bus issue that was a small inconvenience this spring has now balloon into a full on bus problem.  The bus doesn’t start.  And no mechanic that I know can service it due to its size.

So here’s where you come in.  I am in desperate need of a mechanic that can service this ASAP.  I’m not looking for anything free here, I just need the contact of a good, honest mechanic who can fix the problem.

The details: Its a short bus sitting cut from a Chevy Suburban chassis.  It’s weight is 4200 lbs, and is about 9ish feet tall.  Again, it was cut from a Suburban chassis, so the front of it is shaped like a van.  The problem is likely in the fuel line or fuel pump.  And it has 4 tires on the rear axle.

So, please – let me know if you know someone ASAP.  Football season is fast approaching, and if it can’t be ready for kickoff come opening day I may as well kill myself.  If you don’t know someone, please ask some one who might.  And to repeat – I’m not looking for anything for free, just some connections.

Oh, and if you know a tow dude who can tow this, well that’d be appreciated too.

Thanks in advance, friendly reader.  I’m confident you’ll come through for me.  And I’ll count you in for the Seattle tailgate.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can’t recommend a good mechanic, but I can recommend this:

Wherever you end up having it towed to get repaired, you should have them install a brass pole. You know, as long as it’s in the shop….

Comment by Brian Fix

[…] Peters in Orchard Park?Late blogroll additionsDick Jauron on Jim Rome!Sabres Sign Colton FretterA plea from a Duke….James Hardy – The Story You Haven’t HeardSummer Beach Reading: Buffalo Bills BooksI am […]

Pingback by Resurrected…. and it feels so good « Dukes of Awesome

CK’s auto / big truck repair in Orchard park. Email me for help.

Comment by Billsman

The bus is dead. It was a piece of junk.

Comment by pinkjerseyssuck




Leave a Reply

